New Music – Melanie Fiona/Sean Paul – 4am (Remix)

Share via emailShare on WhatsApp

This is interesting! But i LOVE it! Sean Paul definitely adds that umph to this and flips the original of 4am! Melanie is currently working on getting her album The MF Life released and you have to hear this new joint off it Wrong Side Of A Love Song.  She recently received 2 nominations for the 43rd NAACP Image Awards for a song she did with Cee-lo Green “Fool For You.” Beyonce leads the Nominations with Jill Scott both having 4 and it will air on NBC Friday, February 17 at 8pm ET. To check the full list of categories and the nominees click below. @MinaSayWhat 

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

43rd Annual NAACP Image Awards Nominees 
Outstanding New Artist
Committed (Epic)
Diggy Simmons (Atlantic Records)
Landau Eugene Murphy, Jr. (Columbia Records)
Mindless Behavior (Streamline/Conjunction/Interscope Records)
Wynter Gordon (Big Beat/Atlantic Records)

Outstanding Male Artist
Anthony Hamilton (RCA Records)
Bruno Mars (Elektra Records)
Cee Lo Green (Elektra Records)
Chris Brown (Jive Records)
Common (Warner Bros. Records)

Outstanding Female Artist
Beyoncé (Columbia Records)
Jennifer Hudson (Arista Records)
Jill Scott (Warner Bros. Records)
Ledisi (Verve Forecast)
Mary J. Blige (Geffen)

Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration
Boyz II Men (Benchmark Entertainment/MSM Music Group)
Cee Lo Green feat. Melanie Fiona (Elektra Records)
Mary J. Blige feat. Drake (Geffen)
Sounds of Blackness (Malaco Music Group)
The Roots (Island Def Jam Music Group)

Outstanding Jazz Album
“Chano y Dizzy” – Terence Blanchard and Poncho Sanchez (Concord Music Group Inc.)
“Friends” – Stanley Jordan (Mack Avenue Records)
“Guitar Man” – George Benson (Concord Jazz)
“Legacy” – Gerald Wilson (Mack Avenue Records)
“Road Show Vol. 2” – Sonny Rollins (Emarcy)

Outstanding Gospel Album – (Traditional or Contemporary)
“Becoming” – Yolanda Adams (N House Music Group)
“Church on the Moon” – Deitrick Haddon (Verity Gospel Music Group)
“Hello Fear” – Kirk Franklin (Verity Gospel Music Group)
“Something Big” – Mary Mary (Columbia Records)
“The Journey” – Andraé Crouch (RiverPhlo Entertainment)

Outstanding World Music Album
“Afrodiaspora” – Susana Baca (Luaka Bop)
“Carnival Fever” – Brother B (King Chero Records)
“Live at 2011 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival” – Boukman Eksperyans (MunckMix, Inc.)
“Sounds of Blackness” – Sounds of Blackness (Malaco Music Group)
“The First Grader” – Alex Heffes (Varese Sarabande)

Outstanding Music Video
“25/8” – Mary J. Blige (Geffen)
“Hear My Call” – Jill Scott (Warner Bros. Records)
“I Was Here” – Beyoncé (Columbia Records)
“Someone Like You” – Adele (Columbia Records)
“Where You At” – Jennifer Hudson (Arista Records)

Outstanding Song
“Best Thing I Never Had” – Beyoncé (Columbia Records)
“Fool for You feat. Melanie Fiona” – Cee Lo Green (Elektra Records)
“I Smile” – Kirk Franklin (Verity Gospel Music Group)
“So In Love feat. Anthony Hamilton” – Jill Scott (Warner Bros. Records)
“Someone Like You” – Adele (Columbia Records)

Outstanding Album
“4” – Beyoncé (Columbia Records)
“F.A.M.E” – Chris Brown (Jive Records)
“I Remember Me” – Jennifer Hudson (Arista Records)
“Lasers” – Lupe Fiasco (1st & 15th/Atlantic Records)
“The Light of the Sun” – Jill Scott (Warner Bros. Records)




About Mina SayWhat

All I Need Is One Mic