Performances: Soul Train Awards 2012 (2 Chainz, Miguel, Ne-Yo, Elle Varner, Keyshia Cole)

Share on TumblrPin it on PinterestShare on LinkedInDigg ThisShare on Myspace

The 2012 Soul Train Awards went down last night and here is a complete list of the winners:
Best New Artist– Elle Varner
Centric Award — Leah Labelle
Best Gospel/ Inspirational Performance — Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks’ “Celebrate”
Best Hip Hop Song of the Year – Kanye West feat. Big Sean, Pusha T and 2 Chainz “Mercy”
Best R&B/ Soul Female Artist – Beyoncé
Best R&B/ Soul Male Artist — Miguel
Album of the Year — 
Frank Ocean’s Channel Orange
Song of the Year — 
Tyrese’s “Stay”
The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award –“Tonight (Best You Ever Had)”: John Legend feat. Ludacris
Best Dance Performance: Beyonce – “Love On Top” Best Caribbean Performance — Sean Paul’s “Tomahawk Technique” Best International Performance –
Estelle’s “Thank You” Best Independent R&B/ Soul Artist or Group — Eric Roberson Best Traditional Jazz Artist/ Group:
*The Robert Glasper Experiment – Black Radio
*Tony Bennett — Isn’t It Romantic Best Contemporary Jazz Artist/ Group — 
Esperanza Spalding-Radio Music Society

Click below to see the night’s hottest performances!

Miguel- Adorn

Keyshia Cole- Trust & Believe

Neyo- Let Me Love You

2 Chainz- Birthday Song & I’m Different

Elle Varner- Refill



About @Lee_Carrie

University of Pennsylvania grad just trying to make it. Music lover with a soft spot for hip hop. "Ambition is priceless it's something thats in your veins." -Wale

Leave a Reply