News: J.Cole Drops Born Sinner Tracklist – Plans To Project Album On Buildings Tonight

Share on TumblrPin it on PinterestShare on LinkedInDigg ThisShare on Myspace


It’s offical! J.Cole has unleashed the tracklist for his highly anticipated sophomore album, Born Sinner, which drops on June 18th. It features Kendrick Lamar (!!!!!!!), James Fauntleroy, TLC, and of course Miguel. The deluxe features 50 Cent and Jhene Aiko.

1. Villuminati
2. Kerney Sermon (Skit)
3. Land Of The Snakes
4. Power Trip (Feat. Miguel)
5. Mo Money (Interlude)
6. Trouble
7. Run Away
8. She Know (Feat. Amber Coffman)
9. Rich N***az
10. Where’s Jermaine (Skit)
11. Forbidden Fruit (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
12. Chaining Day
13. Ain’t That Some Sh*t (Interlude)
14. Crooked Smile (Feat. TLC)
15. Let Nas Down
16. Born Sinner (Feat. Fauntleroy)


17. Miss America
18. New York Times (Feat. 50 Cent & Bas)
19. Is She Gon Pop
20. N***az Know
21. Sparks Will Fly (Feat. Jhene Aiko)

Screen Shot 2013-06-06 at 12.59.12 PM

Cole will drop this album June 18th (same date as Kanye) and his marketing of this album is also similar to Kanye’s. He found a pretty cool way to treat his fans to an advanced listen.

“Born Sinner will stream 1 time tomorrow at these exact coordinates … 8pm EST/ 7pm CT/ 5pm PST,”

the Roc Nation MC tweeted yesterday while linking to a site with latitude and longitude coordinates in Atlanta, Boston, New York, Chicago, Toronto, Houston, Los Angeles and Cole’s native Fayetteville, North Carolina.”

Similar to the way Kanye unleashed his song New Slaves, Cole wants to gather crowds in various cities and project the clip on public buildings. The will stream the album once for his fans, but before fans show up to the designated locations, they must download the LSNR application on their iPhones or Androids. Download it HERE. He tweeted,

“Please bring 1. iphone fully charged, 2. with LSNR app downloaded and enabled, and 3. favorite pair of headphones.”

OKAY J. COLE! His Dollar And A Dream Tour was also announced in this same interesting, exciting way. He revealed the cities and dates, but no locations. He plans on tweeting each location 2 hours before the show and entrance will be granted on a first come, first serve basis for $1.

I’m loving the excitement and build up Kanye and J. Cole are creating for their fans. We shall see how this face off turns out.

– Mina




About Mina SayWhat

All I Need Is One Mic

Leave a Reply