News: Meaning Behind ‘Yeezus’ & Album Samples Revealed

Share on TumblrPin it on PinterestShare on LinkedInDigg ThisShare on Myspace

cyhi da prynce

G.O.O.D Music rapper, Cyhi the Prynce revealed the meaning behind the Yeezus album title has been misinterpreted. He said,

“A lot of people don’t know Yeezus, if you break it down it’s: ‘Ye-Is-Us.’ I’ll break it down to you because I don’t care. ‘Ye will let you sit there and beat yourself up about it. He ain’t gonna do no interviews. He gonna be like, ‘Yeah it’s Yeezus and that’s what it’s called and y’all gotta deal with it.”

Cyhi also said he was in the studio with Kanye while the album was recorded and he received writing credit for nine of the ten tracks on the album.

In other news the samples of the Yeezus album have been revealed. Check out the sampled tracks below:

  • Holy Name of Mary Choral Family: “He’ll Give Us What We Really Need (“On Sight”)
  • Marilyn Manson: “The Beautiful People” (“Black Skinhead”)
  • Capleton: “Forward Inna Dem Clothes” (“I Am A God”)
  • Omega, Omega: “Gyöngyhajú lány” (“New Slaves”)
  • Rahul Dev Burman, Asha Bhosle, Manna Dey: “Are Zindagi Hai Khel” (“I Am A God”)
  • Kenny Lattimore: “Lately” (“I’m In It”)
  • Nina Simone: “Strange Fruit” (“Blood On The Leaves”)
  • TNGHT: “R U Ready” (“Blood On The Leaves”)
  • Snoop Dogg: “Down 4 My N’s: ” (“Blood On The Leaves”)
  • Lords Of The Underground: “Chief Rocka” (“Guilt Trip”)
  • Pusha T ft Popcann Travis Scott: “Blocka” (“Guilt Trip”)
  • Beenie Man: “Memories” (“Send It Up”)
  • Wee: “Aeroplane (Reprise)” (“Bound 2”)
  • Ponderosa Twins Plus One: “Bound” (“Bound 2”)
  • Brenda Lee: “Sweet Nothin” (“Bound 2”)



About Mina SayWhat

All I Need Is One Mic

Leave a Reply